Banana Nut Muffins

Shine On Beautiful

A few days ago all I wanted was banana nut something. I absolutely love the sweet taste of bananas and the crunchy walnuts (or peanuts!) combined into one delicious treat. Banana Bread, Banana Nut Smoothies, Banana Bread Granola Bars, Banana Bread Granola. YUM (good thing I just ate dinner or else this post might never get done)! Finally, I decided I needed to come up with yet another recipe for the Banana Nut/Bread flavor. Muffins just seemed logical.

Banana Nut Muffins20140215-135504.jpg
makes 9 regular size muffins

Ingredients:
2 medium bananas, roughly mashed
1 flax egg (1 Tbs ground flax + 2 Tbs water, mixed together and set aside to thicken)
1/4 + 2 Tbs sucanat (or brown sugar)
2 tsp baking soda
1/8 tsp sea salt
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 Tbs coconut oil, melted
1 cup whole wheat pastry flour
1/4 cup raisins, optional
1/4 cup crush…

View original post 131 more words

