The Reason Why?

mistic 7.1
Art by Atjecoutay
Animal agriculture is one of the reasons, beside the cruelty committed by industrial “civil” society, the consciousness of the people are in this form of a trap, or a mold if you like, created by the dominant culture. Animal agriculture dominates the landscape of the Great Plains of North America, my homeland. For me this is an obvious occupation of land, most people don’t see that, what they see is progress and thier food – I see degradation, environmentally and socially. Living on the reservation, we are surrounded by monoculture and factory farms, we are coerced into eating the domesticated animal, the packaging of meat allows for the people to believe they have a luxery, of course this is an illusion, suffering, sickness and torture candy coated with sanitary sometimes beautiful packaging, this is progress – capitalism.

“Of all the panels Rivera made for The Museum of Modern Art, Indian Warrior reaches back farthest into Mexican history, to the Spanish Conquest of the early 16th century. An Aztec warrior wearing the costume of a jaguar stabs an armored conquistador in the throat with a stone knife. The Spaniard’s steel blade—an emblem of European claims to superiority—lies broken nearby. Jaguar knights, members of an elite Aztec military order, were known for their fighting prowess; according to legend, their terrifying costumes enabled them to possess the power of the animal in battle. The panel’s jarring vision of righteous violence offered a Mesoamerican precedent for Mexico’s recent revolution, as well as its continuing struggles.”
Realizing that we are surrounded by industrial society, and the majority of my people in a way both accept it and “protest” against it, a contradiction and or a conflict of interest, when referring to spirituality, in a sense a hypocrisy – a disconnection from the natural reality and of course we all are….This is why I became a “sober anarchist vegan”, but I realize that I am only practising in a philosophical-intellectual sense, the reality of anarchism is smothered in my reliance on this society, I would rather be somewhere else….if not death or to the freedom of Nature!
I feel that my struggle with society is rather a drudge through a thickness of spiritual emotional – psychological and material collaboration, a cohorted collaboration, like I stated we are surrounded, and yet this sense of pessimism that I have, not an entire loss. I still have one thing, that is my newly learnt ability to write in a language that is not mine, I fight with this new weapon, safe and peaceful without physical violence, safe not for my purpose, but safe for the others who support industrial society, over time I have become inherently aggressive as a result of domination and the occupation of my homeland – A forced re-education. I write to inform others, not to debate or argue what is right or wrong, I am not interested in this at all…to inform!.. And yet what I write here, is only the basic reasons why, in depth the reason for all should be acknowledged, simple just look at us, we are but children, misguided and misdirected, and deeply rooted in our psyche a mass manipulation and only very few of us can actually “THINK” OUR WAY THROUGH THIS, but yet we are stuck with limited tools to perform, for the good of all beings I feel and not an anthropocentric notion and yet a contradicting thought, in the “old ways” the world view was that the physical body is not what’s important, but the spirit was to be free from the confinement of our body – Shapeshifting…
Honestly what I am saying is that extinction does not exist in the mind of the tribal person nor does anarchism or veganism or any other “ism” at that!
TO ALL MY RELATIONS – THE EARTH IS SACRED
“It is one of the fallacious concepts that man is free. Of course, man is free to choose, but when he chooses he is already in confusion. When you see something very clearly, then you do not choose. Please look at this fact in yourselves. When you see something very clearly, where is the necessity of choice? There is no choice. It is only a confused mind that chooses, that says, ‘This is right, this is wrong, I must do this because it is right,’ and so on, not a clear precise mind that sees directly. For such a mind there is no choice. You see, we say that we choose and therefore we are free. That is one of the absurdities we have invented, but we are not basically free at all. We are conditioned, and it requires an enormous understanding of this conditioning to be free.”
– Jiddu Krishnamurti
