Insight

Over the years, ever since I could remember, from childhood I have witnessed much turmoil, sickness, stabbings, shootings, physical violence – fighting, rape, drug abuse, alcoholism, exploitation, etc, all the negative that this society could offend with. Not only until I grew up and then matured, was I able to separate myself from it, people say that this will only make you stronger, no it doesn’t, in fact from what I have seen it makes you weaker and apathetic, vulnerable to an anthropocentric soceity, that is based on the exploitation of others including animals and nature. NOW I able to see this clearly, having a coherent comprehension of this society, do I realize that it is of the utmost importance to take extreme measures, to take care and protect your body, your mind and your spirit, in the best way you possibly can – because this is the time and the world where this can all be absorbed and abused, leaving you as a simple consumer of Nature, unconsciously collaborating with a dysfunctional industrial soceity!

I am so much happier now and disappointed at the same time, and it took me most of my life to understand this and why this has happened. I truly feel that I am not the only one who has had this experience…

– Stands With Animals

